The Crowded House, Fremantle

***Now Closed***

The Crowded House, Fremantle
You get what you pay for & it’s fantastic!
Cuisine: Modern Australian/European

You get what you pay for and it’s fantastic!

The Crowded House is a must if you love food and are in the Freo area.
I was taken here by my friend for a Friday night dinner & I’m already wishing I was back there. What looks like a home has been transformed into a lovely, quaint restaurant. From the moment we entered the door the service was immaculate and continued to be throughout the evening.

The menu consisted of several entrees, mains & desserts; concise but there’s something for everyone. Starting with the fresh home-baked bread was the best decision we could have made & I highly recommend it for anyone eating here. I appreciate a good bread & I can honestly say that it is some of the best bread I have has to date. It was extremely soft on the inside & extremely crispy on the outside. I simply can’t express how great it really is. The waitress recommended the fish for mains & it didn’t disappoint. A meaty piece of fish with a crispy skin, cook perfectly served with incredible flavour combinations such as black-eye pea, carrot & tomato broth for ($44). The wine list has something to please everyone; I had the 2012 Frankland Estate Riesling ($12).

I highly recommend The Crowded House for anyone who loves quality food, quality service and of course a quality restaurant.

The Crowded House on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

