Bravo’s Restaurant, East Victoria Park

Wake-up on a Sunday, tired, hungry and in Vic Park. Head down Albany Highway looking for some brunch only to discover every major café is either closed until lunch, completely packed out or not worthy of a single dollar in my wallet. About to eat my own arm I finally came to Bravo’s Restaurant (933 Albany Highway) in East Victoria Park, and boy was I happy I did.

Not only where they serving breakfast from 8-4pm but the menu was exactly what I was after.

IMAG0826IMAG0827Food: There was a variety of egg dishes, mueslis, burgers/subs from 11:30 and drinks. Being my indecisive self when faced with so many great options I flipped a coin and ordered the Food from the gods: 2 organic quinoa cakes, poached eggs, peppers, feta and spinach ($19.5) and I couldn’t have been happier. The Quinoa cakes were super crispy, the poached eggs oozed upon being cut open and the peppers, feta and spinach were the perfectly appealing addition. I also treated myself to a strawberry milkshake ($5.50), which was thick, rich and ridiculously good. The person I was with ordered the Toasted muesli : made in-house, greek yoghurt, berry compote ($14.50) and a strawberry milkshake (don’t judge us).

If you would like to view any of their menus, please click here.

Price: The pricing was right on the money for the quality and amount of food, the location and the restaurant in general. I wouldn’t hesitate to compare the prices and food to that of popular Leederville and Mount Lawley cafés.

Service: I found the servers lovely and energetic, which was a great contrast to my tired self. I was greeted at the door quickly, and politely told I could sit anywhere I liked. The milkshakes came out first, water was popped on the table and the food followed not too long after.

Atmosphere: This place is quirky, and I like it. The only way to describe it could be a modernised version of hipster perhaps? It’s an interesting mix between a hip café, a funky restaurant and a quirky bar. There’s a tv behind the bar that’s big enough to watch if you’re interested, but small enough to ignore, yellow and black swirl pattered couch seating with white and yellow swiss cheese looking plastic seats to match. You can sit inside or outside and really mould the atmosphere to what you’re after.

As you can tell I’m a big fan of this place, and best of all it’s discovery couldn’t have come at a better time because I stumbled across this today:
Book by Monday, 14 April and receive 50% Off your food purchases. Offer valid for dining Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; Saturday for breakfast and lunch; and Sunday for lunch and dinner from now through to Monday, 9 June.
http://www.urbanspoon.com/spoon_guides/13573-weekly-special?utm_source=Sailthru&utm_medium=email&utm_term=Local_Events_AU&utm_campaign=Local%20Events%20-%20AU%20-%20guide_photo

Bravo's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

